Image of Soul Asylum "Delayed Reaction" LP

more products

Image of Soul Asylum "Guitaar Liqueur" T-shirt Image of Soul Asylum "Hang Time" T-shirt Image of Soul Asylum 2015 Logo Mens Tee

Soul Asylum "Delayed Reaction" LP

Sold Out

Soul Asylum is back and newly signed with 429 Records which will release their first album in six years, DELAYED REACTION. This time around, the veteran band is energized with a recalibrated lineup that includes founders Dave Pirner and Dan Murphy alongside ex-Replacements , ex-Guns N Roses bassist Tommy Stinson (who replaced original member Karl Mueller who passed away in 2006) and former Prince drummer Michael Bland. DELAYED REACTION, which was produced by the band and overseen by John Fields, bristles with the tightly wound, slightly ragged vibe that characterized the band.

The recording took place in various locations beginning in Los Angeles and then relocating to New Orleans and Minneapolis and back to LA--each town giving the tracks a unique backdrop of local culture vibe. Soul Asylum will hit the road in support of the album, which is filled with brilliantly passionate songs perfectly suited to their electric live shows.

Says Dave Pirner on the recording process: It feels like approaching it as an album and a thing that has a sequence, and a thing that is a piece of work in itself is almost an archaic process... Honestly, it's more organic. Even though you're using some of this newer technology, the fact that you're doing it yourself is what made it take so long and the process unique, this time."

Track Listing:

1. Gravity
2. Into The Light
3. The Streets
4. By The Way
5. Pipe Dream
6. Let s All Kill Each Other
7. Cruel Intentions
8. The Juice
9. Take Manhattan
10. I Should've Stayed In Bed